District names Campus Teachers of the Year

San Benito CISD is proud to announce the Campus Teachers of the Year honorees for the 2017/2018 academic year.

The honorees include, front row, from left, Jose Tafolla, La Encantada Elementary; Maria Isabel Alvarado, Ed Downs Elementary; Natalia Montez, Fred Booth Elementary; Leslie Ybarra, Joe Callandret Positive Redirection Center; Jo Ann D. Wise, Berta Cabaza Middle School; Lupita Ochoa, Angela Gerusa Leal Elementary; Linda L. Rivas, Dr. Cash Elementary; middle, Janette Dominguez, Judge Oscar De La Fuente Elementary; Stephanie Ramirez, La Paloma Elementary; Maria D. Estrada, Rangerville Elementary; Karla Montes, Dr. Raul Garza, Jr. Elementary; Gloria Rodriguez, Landrum Elementary; back, Marisela Acosta, Frank Roberts Elementary; Carmen Grammer, San Benito Riverside Middle School; Reynaldo Garcia, San Benito Veterans Memorial Academy; Jose Angel Villarreal, Miller Jordan Middle School; Randy Olivan, San Benito High School; and Yvonne Q. Nuñez, Sullivan Elementary.

The districtwide elementary and secondary Teachers of the Year will be announced this upcoming June. They will then represent the district at the Region One Education Service Center’s Teacher of the Year competition.