Boswell reelected, Uhlhorn voted out

MGN Online

Voters have returned Harlingen mayor Chris Boswell to office for another term, but decided Tudor Uhlhorn would be replaced.

Boswell easily defeated Miguel Angel Segura with 1,937 votes to Segura’s 864.

In the Harlingen District 1 Commissioner seat, incumbent Richard Uribe finished in second place with 256 votes to Juan J. Gonzalez who garnered 264 votes. Both men will be in a runoff. The third candidate, Isidro Marquez received 80 votes.

Uhlhorn was not reelected to the Harlingen District 2 Commissioner seat. He received 263 votes to opponent Frank Puente Jr. who won with 298 votes.