Submission Forms

Department List

Main number
(956) 430-6200

Advertising
(956) 421-9859

Classified advertising
(956) 683-4200
Fax (956) 683-4201

Newsroom
(956) 430-6206

Marketing & Promotion
(956) 430-6256

Circulation & Distribution
(956) 421-9800

Administration
(956) 430-6200

Staff List

Frank Escobedo
Publisher
fescobedo@brownsvilleherald.com
(956) 982-6646

Chris Castillo
Advertising Director
ccastillo@valleystar.com
(956) 430-6235

Armando Martinez
Human Resources Director
amartinez@aimmediatx.com
(956) 683-4090

Abe Gonzalez
Circulation Director
agonzalez@brownsvilleherald.com
(956) 430-6218

Ed Asher
News Editor
easher@valleystar.com
(956) 430-6290

Ernie Garrido
Day Editor
egarrido@valleystar.com
(956) 430-6280

Diana Eva Maldonado
Digital Editor
dmaldonado@valleystar.com
(956) 430-9872

Fernando del Valle
Reporter
fdelvalle@valleystar.com
(956) 430-6278

Rick Kelley
Reporter
rkelley@valleystar.com
(956) 430-6203

Alana Hernandez
Reporter
ahernandez@valleystar.com
(956) 430-6239

Travis Whitehead
Reporter
twhitehead@valleystar.com
(956) 430-9876

Elsa Cavazos
Reporter
ecavazos@valleystar.com
(956) 430-6244

Bryan Read
Sports Director
dfavila@valleystar.com
(956) 430-6214

Kevin Narro
Sports Reporter
knarro@valleystar.com
(956) 430-6255

Mark Molina
Sports Reporter
mmolina@brownsvilleherald.com
(956) 430-6255

Stefan Modrich
Sports Reporter
smodrich@brownsvilleherald.com
(956) 430-6285

Roy Hess
Sports Reporter
rhess@brownsvilleherald.com